Apple awards

Independence was well represented at the annual Southeast UniServ A.P.P.L.E. Awards Banquet in Parsons Wednesday night.  Those receiving honors were:

Beth Smith - Thank You Award for contributing numerous hours in the interest of the Association.
Laura McClure - Leadership Award for demonstrating excellence in leadership at the local level.
Elizabeth Bennin - Involve Award for the exemplary program involving the community and school.
Janice McBride - Promote Award for the outstanding internal and external public relations job promoting the Association.
Steve McBride - Friend of Education Award for demonstrating a long-term commitment to public education.