IHS receives several Jester Award nominations for the play Something Rotten! 

Region V Music Theatre of Wichita Jester Honor Awards for Something Rotten! MTW Jesters splits the 49 schools into Regions V. Our Region V participating schools in this Region extend from Andover to Pittsburg Kansas. These are our honorees for Excellence in Highschool Musical for our production of Something Rotten! Outstanding Overall Production, Outstanding Direction of a Musical Elizabeth Bennin, Outstanding Lead Performers Gabe Schenk as Nick Bottom and Devon Mitchell as Nigel Bottom, Outstanding Supporting Actor and Actress Cody Kippenberger as Shakespeare and Isabel Ayala as Bea Bottom. Outstanding Ensemble the entire cast, Outstanding Stage Crew, Outstanding Vocal Direction Christopher Kurt, Outstanding Choreography Lyndi Easter and Tristan Ausler Shaw, Outstanding Cameo role James Horning as Robin, Outstanding Scenic Design Cody Kippenberger and Logan Rathbun, Outstanding Lighting Chris Lewis, Outstanding Sound Design Angel Tempelmeyer, Outstanding Production number Will Power, Outstanding Program Design Alayna Bennin, Outstanding Costumes Eli Treiber, Lillian Whittet, Sam Brook, Melayne Berube, Ember Green and Mrs Bennin, Outstanding Technical Achievement as a Stage Manager Logan Rathbun. Congratulations all!

Now for the Nominees, From those Honorees in each Region the top one or two go on to be Honored at a special ceremony at Music Theatre of Wichitas home Century 2, on May 7 at 3 pm. Our show was one of the top two in our Region so we have the honor of performing 4 minutes of our production in front of the 49 other schools representatives and the MTW audiences in Wichita. Students get to walk a red carpet and have a photo shoot, as well as dress glamorously. We are proud to have the other following Nominees who were at the top of their Region V categories. Gabe Schenk is nominated for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Musical he will sing at the Jester Awards as well as be Auditioning for a large cash scholarship. Logan Rathbun is Nominated for Outstanding Technical Achievement he also could be awarded a large scholarship. These scholarships are not tied to a particular school but for students to use as they see fit to further their education should they win. We also have these students nominated for Trophies in their categories Cody Kippenberger is nominated for Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Musical for his role of Shakespeare. Chris Lewis is nominated for Outstanding Lighting Design winning his region V category, Cody Kippenberger and Logan Rathbun are nominated for Outstanding Scenic Design winning their region V category, We have an Outstanding Production Number Nominated which is Will Power from the Show. Lyndi Easter and Tristan Ausler Shaw are nominated for Outstanding Choreography!